- Are shared albums stored in iCloud?
- How do I stop sharing on my iPhone?
- Do shared albums take up iPhone storage?
- What happens if I unsubscribe from a shared album?
- Can Family Sharing see my photos?
- Can anyone see my Google Photos?
- What happens when you remove someone from family sharing?
- Why are my photos going to another iPhone?
- What happens if I delete shared photos?
- How do I prevent people from sharing my photos?
- Why am I getting my wifes text messages on my iPhone?
- How do I unlink my two iphones?
- Do shared albums use phone storage?
- How do I stop sharing an album?
- Does deleting a shared album delete the photos?
- Why am I getting my husbands photos on my iPhone?
- How do I stop getting my sons photos on my iPhone?
- What happens if I turn off shared albums on iPhone?
- Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
- Where are iPhone shared albums stored?
Are shared albums stored in iCloud?
Learn more about My Photo Stream and Shared Albums.
Photos uploaded to My Photo Stream or Shared Albums don’t count against your iCloud storage.
iCloud stores the photos that you upload to My Photo Stream for 30 days to give your devices plenty of time to connect to iCloud and download them..
How do I stop sharing on my iPhone?
On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchGo to Settings > [your name] > Family Sharing. If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud > Family.Tap your name as the organizer.Tap Stop Family Sharing.
Do shared albums take up iPhone storage?
When you share an album, the photos will be stored in iCloud, in a section that does not count against your iCloud storage. But they are also mirrored on the iPhone. … So shared albums do use space on the devices of the subscribers. You should be considerate and not let the albums get too large.
What happens if I unsubscribe from a shared album?
To delete or unsubscribe from shared albums Unsubscribing from an album shared by someone else only affects your own iCloud account and does not affect the album creator. You will “lose” those shared photos and videos, unless you explicitly made a copy in your own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.
Can Family Sharing see my photos?
Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.
Can anyone see my Google Photos?
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.
What happens when you remove someone from family sharing?
The person you remove from the family keeps purchases paid for using the shared credit card, but immediately loses access to other things the family shares. Other family members’ items no longer appear in the Purchased section of the iTunes Store, the App Store, and Apple Books.
Why are my photos going to another iPhone?
if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.
What happens if I delete shared photos?
In case you’re wondering what is happening when deleting those albums: Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album.
How do I prevent people from sharing my photos?
Open an album that you created. In the top right, select More . Select Sharing options. Next to “Share,” turn the switch off.
Why am I getting my wifes text messages on my iPhone?
If you’re getting messages meant to go to another device or person in your family, it might be because your Apple ID is tied to their particular devices. To see which accounts are associated with your Apple ID, go to Settings>iCloud>select your account at the top>Devices. Head to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive.
How do I unlink my two iphones?
Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.
Do shared albums use phone storage?
No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner.
How do I stop sharing an album?
To stop people from adding photos:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .At the top, tap Sharing .Open an album.In the top right, tap More Options.Turn off Collaborate.
Does deleting a shared album delete the photos?
You can only delete photos from an album which is your own and you can only remove photos from a shared album in which you contributed your own photos to. … You can only delete photos from an album if you are the owner and if you added that photos you want to delete to the album.
Why am I getting my husbands photos on my iPhone?
Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account. The process for doing this depends on whether he’s running iOS 7 or 8.
How do I stop getting my sons photos on my iPhone?
To disable Photo Stream on their devices:Open the Settings app.Tap on Photos & Camera.Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.
What happens if I turn off shared albums on iPhone?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Where are iPhone shared albums stored?
The photos and videos in your Shared Albums are kept in iCloud, but they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit.